The Minkoff Minx {Go Ahead…Make Your Move!}

"I get very passionate about what I think is right."-Hillary Rodham Clinton

Let them eat breakfast cereal…

National Review editor: Parents of kids in school breakfast programs are criminals | Raw Story

Parents of children who participate in school breakfast programs are “criminally negligent,” says the Washington editor of the conservative National Review.

Kate O’Beirne, who also appears as a pundit on MSNBC, made the comment at a Republican strategy session she moderated at the Hudson Institute Friday.

“My question is what poor excuse for a parent can’t rustle up a bowl of cereal and a banana?” O’Beirne asked. “I just don’t get why millions of school children qualify for school breakfasts unless we have a major wide spread problem with child neglect.”

She continued, “If that’s how many parents are incapable of pulling together a bowl of cereal and a banana, then we have problems that are way bigger than — that problem can’t be solved with a school breakfast, because we have parents who are just criminally … criminally negligent with respect to raising children.”

O’Beirne’s comments come even as statistical evidence mounts that more and more Americans are struggling to eke out a living.

Last month, the US Census Bureau reported that the number of people living in poverty jumped to 14.3 percent of the population in 2009 — a 15-year high, and up from 12.5 percent two years earlier. That means approximately 2.5 million people have fallen into poverty since the recession began.

So this comment from this woman has me so pissed.

That breakfast cereal cost per pound as much as steak, and the cost of fresh fruit is on the rise. This woman has never had to worry about anything, so if she wants to make it out that poor people are struggling to feed their kids are just “neglecting” their kids…it just shows what an ass these Republicans are.

25 percent more for butter?! Rising food prices add to shoppers’ economic worries

Oh, and that stuff Spam…canned processed meat, which that elitist witch probably has never had to eat, is going up in price starting early next year.

General Mills, Sara Lee, Starbucks, J.M. Smucker’s and Kraft Foods have all increased prices this year. Even SPAM, the low-budget canned pork product, will go up 3 to 4 percent at around February, Austin-based Hormel Foods has announced.

These kind of comments from people who have never had to a choice between food, or heat…make me so mad I can spit.
Oh and BTW, I chose that article to cite the rise in food prices for a reason…that article is from the Palm Beach Post…a county where the extremes of poor people to rich people is probably the most of any place in the country. See, I am so pissed about that “child neglect” comment…I better go and chill for a bit.

Filed under: Outlandish Statements, Pathetic Observations

“I’m a Sky Dancer!”

I am so proud to be a member of the Front Page Team.

SkyDancingBlog.com

Sky Dancing Blog

I am very proud to be a part of this diverse group of writers. We have articles on a variety of topics. It is not just politics...we discuss psychology, health care, environmental issues, farming, economics, current events, art, literature and just about anything that sparks an interesting discussion.

~ a place to discuss real issues ~

Stop by and become part of the conversation.

www.SkyDancingBlog.com

RSS My post over at Sky Dancing:

  • Sunday Reads: Corruption Junction…What’s your Function?
    Sitting on a hotel bed on Friday night, watching Maddow, I was introduced to this woman: Sarah Chayes Video of the interview is at this link: Expert sees risk of corruption in Trump foreign government deals This quote is from her book, Thieves of State: Corruption, it made plain, was not solely a humanitarian affair, […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Sick of this Evil
    You can feel good It has been so long since I think anyone of us can say…yes, I feel good. I found that image somewhere on the net….Instagram, Facebook…I’m not sure. No. Words. https://t.co/vOqwScJ18v — Ana Navarro (@ananavarro) October 18, 2017 Trump to widow of Sgt. La David Johnson: "He knew what he signed up […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Paper Towel President
    What a racist asshole… President Trump throws paper towels into the crowd at a Hurricane Maria relief event in Puerto Rico https://t.co/FLHYyPsaLD — NBC News (@NBCNews) October 3, 2017 Trump to PR official: "So what’s your death count? Sixteen? You can be very proud, only sixteen instead of thousands in Katrina." — Christina Wilkie (@christinawilki […]
  • Sunday Reads: Love is the Seventh Wave
    Well, one thing about being without internet or cell service…I am getting to listen to my music again. One of the songs in my list of purchased music is Love Is The Seventh Wave by Sting. It came out in 1985 from his first solo album, Dream of the Blue Turtles.   So optimistic….see what […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Doomed Worlds
    Once again it is late at night, and I am in the dark quickly writing this post. Only this time I’m hanging out in the car, the woods are full of bears here in Vogel…and I don’t mean the same kind of bears that some dudes find attractive. I’m talking the real thing. Real 🐻. […]
  • Sunday Reads: R-E-S-P-E-C-T …Take a knee
    The cartoon above was a good one… There is a lot I would like to say, but without internet or cell service…it is difficult to get any thoughts or words of protest out there. Hell, it is impossible to read the blog. So, since I’m writing this post blind…I hope that everyone is fine. Here’s […]