The Minkoff Minx {Go Ahead…Make Your Move!}

"I get very passionate about what I think is right."-Hillary Rodham Clinton

Few links to keep

“Like a Dog”: The Origins of Barack Obama’s Petulance

A COUP, THROUGH and THROUGH (1 of 3)

A COUP, THROUGH and THROUGH (2 of 3)

A COUP, THROUGH and THROUGH (3 of 3)

And just a thought, what the fuck is wrong with these people:

It’s that time of year again – when all the 9/11 Munchausen-by-proxy sufferers come rushing to the fore to claim their personal ownership in the franchise of tragedy. And what better way to honor these morbidly histrionic leeches than with a documentary dedicated to the King of 9/11 Exploitation, Rudy Giuliani?

This was the last straw for me, what a disgusting article. I deleted the feed to FDL. I am so sick of all the crap spewing from these people’s mouths.

Obama is again not going to Ground Zero this year for the anniversary of 9/11. It is the second year he has disrespected the families and survivors of the WTC attack by not appearing at Ground Zero. Fuck him…

As I have said before, this time of year is very difficult for my husband. I can tell he is stepping inside himself and reliving the attack.  Dan has been very moody lately and I wish that there was something I could say to him that would make it better. I wish that these people who make comments as “get over it” and “it’s been almost ten years, move on” would shove those words up their ass.

Filed under: Note to self..., , , , , ,

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Minkoff Minx says:

    This Is Where We Begin to Say No
    http://www.nationalreview.com/articles/245872/where-we-begin-say-no-andrew-c-mccarthy

    Move it: Moving the ‘Ground Zero’ Muslim cultural center would be courteous
    Should a Muslim cultural center, two blocks from Ground Zero, be moved?

    http://jacksonville.com/opinion/letters-readers/2010-09-07/story/move-it-moving-center-would-be-courteous

  2. Minkoff Minx says:

    Found another one:

    WEDNESDAY’S GREGALOGUE: THE ASTOUNDING BRAVERY IN CONDEMNING THE WACKY PASTOR

    http://www.dailygut.com/index.php?i=4731

    The Vatican calls it “outrageous.” Hillary called it “disgraceful.” Erik Holder smeared it as “idiotic.” And the NYPD called it “dangerous.”

    No, those strong words are not about my new mesh thong ( I’m only giving the people what they want). And they aren’t reactions to the mosque built near Ground Zero. They are responses to the putrid pastor’s plans to burn the Quran this Saturday, Sept 11th.

    And I agree with all of them. The dude, Rev Terry Jones, is an attention seeking sack of poop who’s accomplished everything he wanted: He put his morbidly mustachioed face all over the map – and embarrassed everyone from Gainesville, Florida. I’ve been trying to do that for years.

    But in a weird way, this handle-barred hooligan has taught us a few lessons:

    -that mostly everyone agrees the pastor can burn the book, but he’s a big weenie if he does it. This was exactly my argument over the construction of the mosque. So in a weird way, this guy may have clued in others who missed that subtle point: The mosque can be built, but a compromise (or a conversation about it) might have been nice. Don’t get me wrong: the Koran burning is pure provocation, and I’m not sure that’s entirely the case with the mosque. But both issues deal with poor judgment. The key distinction: the pastor is a total barfpuck.

    -second, America’s reaction to this idiot should be a blueprint for all Muslims, when one of their religious jackasses act up. There was no delay in smacking this fuzz-faced freak around, and frankly I’d like to see more of that from Muslims, whenever one of their extremists rears its ugly head.

    -And, I’d also like to see that from our own government. I mean, it doesn’t take much bravery to take down a stereotypical wackjob like Jones. However, going after PC-protected knuckleheads takes more stones. But that may be asking too much.

    And if you disagree with me, lets party, you racist homophobe..

  3. Minkoff Minx says:

    http://www.cnn.com/2010/US/09/09/new.york.islamic.center.imam/index.html
    http://transcripts.cnn.com/TRANSCRIPTS/1009/08/lkl.01.html

    Couple more…

    The religious leader behind plans to build an Islamic center and mosque a few blocks from New York’s ground zero said Wednesday night that America’s national security depends on how it handles the controversy.

    “If we move from that location, the story will be the radicals have taken over the discourse,” Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf told CNN’s Soledad O’Brien on “Larry King Live.”

    “The headlines in the Muslim world will be that Islam is under attack.”

    But some critics decried his assessment.

    “The whole national security thing: that’s a veiled threat,” Andy Sullivan, a union construction worker who wants all New York construction workers to boycott the proposed Islamic center, said on CNN’s “AC 360” Wednesday night. “He’s saying ‘you make me move’ and, guess what, the whole radical Muslim world is coming after us.”

    “This is a turf war,” Sullivan said.

    The imam, who repeatedly said his mission was to promote peace and build a bridge among faiths, said he was also speaking about “radicals” on both sides of the debate on the Islamic center. “Our national security now hinges on how we negotiate this, how we speak about it.”

    “The battlefront is between moderates of all sides … and the radicals on all sides,” he said.

    Moving the project to another location would strengthen Islamist radicals’ ability to recruit followers and will likely increase violence against Americans, the imam said.

    But Rosaleen Tallon, whose firefighter brother died on 9/11, finds that notion ironic.

    “On 9/11, it didn’t take a mosque for extremists to come and attack the World Trade Center and kill my brother,” Tallon said on “AC 360.” “What I’m finding here to be very disturbing is that now … this mosque has to go up or there will be retribution.”

MinkoffMinx on Twitter

“I’m a Sky Dancer!”

I am so proud to be a member of the Front Page Team.

SkyDancingBlog.com

Sky Dancing Blog

I am very proud to be a part of this diverse group of writers. We have articles on a variety of topics. It is not just politics...we discuss psychology, health care, environmental issues, farming, economics, current events, art, literature and just about anything that sparks an interesting discussion.

~ a place to discuss real issues ~

Stop by and become part of the conversation.

www.SkyDancingBlog.com

RSS My post over at Sky Dancing:

  • Wednesday Reads: Passing the Death Bill …Hump Day Cartoons 
    The assholes are determined to pass the death bill. Meanwhile, Dak is hunkered down amongst torrential rainstorms and tornadoes.  So this will be a quick post: 06/21 Mike Luckovich: Ken gets real. This is an open thread. 
  • Sunday Reads: ffather’s Day. Just a straight “fuh”…
    👆🏼  See that image? I still haven’t spoken those two words together… and very proud of that fact. It is Father’s Day…so let me first start out by wishing all the daddies the best on this special Sunday. I was planning on writing a happy post, with happy links. Then I started to review the […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Butkus or Buttkiss? Hump Day Cartoons 
    Something tells me, that you will get a sense of where the title of this post is coming from… …by the sample of these first few images and cartoons.  Oh…shit. I’m getting ahead of myself.  Let me post a few links, and then get to the cartoons.  The arse-licking was epic https://t.co/B46hfZRzjf https://t.co/1twoeuEpPW — Pat […]
  • Sunday Reads: Wonderful Women 
    Good Afternoon This is going to be quick, that is what happens when a migraine is on day two…and the medicine ain’t working.  This is an open thread. 
  • Wednesday Reads: tRumpaholics … Hump Day Cartoons 
    One of the first things we were taught in my survey of politics course when I was Junior in college, was the importance of pens in Washington D.C.  LBJ made them a big deal, when signing legislation…he would sign his name…each letter with a different pen, and then give this special pens out to those […]
  • Sunday Reads: London….This is London 
    The above tweet found this morning…. I’m not in the mindset to come up with the words today. In fact, I doubt that my brain can wrap itself around any type of news that poured out of London late last night. When I heard the sirens on the television, my parents were watching live coverage, […]