The Minkoff Minx {Go Ahead…Make Your Move!}

"I get very passionate about what I think is right."-Hillary Rodham Clinton

My $0.02 on Shirley Sherrod (via The Confluence)

Bravo Wonk the Vote… This entire mess was on my mind the last 24 hours. I was angered by the fact that yet another person thrown under a bus by Obama, yet at the same time, I was pissed that the same group of people bringing this fact out in the open are calling me a racist…by that I mean that since I clearly am disgusted with what happened in 2008 regarding the voter intimidation by the Black Panthers. Yes this intimidation is a big thing, and no it is not something manufactured by Fox News or some sort of phony right wing thing.

This latest post from Wonk the Vote,  see below, hits on exactly what I have thought about. She states it in such a way, that I have to applaud this:

We’re called racists even though we’re not. We’re the victims of racism and other forms of discrimination while the gatekeepers of what is civil and okay to say look the other way.

That is exactly how I feel.

I just wish that the WH would go after one of the issues recently championed by Fox News, and that is the Black Panther Voter Intimidation…or the voter fraud that so many of us are familiar with.

It is like I am being pulled in two directions. One, that is disgusted that a witch hunt on a woman like Sherrod…by not even fully investigating the comment before burning her at the stake…not only in the Beck corner, but in the NAACP and Obama Admin corner as well. And in the other direction, seeing liberal sites like Media Matters and FDL trash the Black Panther and J. Christian Adams as a manufactured right-wing phony conspiracy.

I guess what I am trying to say is that these feelings I have put me back in the middle. Feeling angry and alienated by the liberal Democrats, yet also pissed off at the conservative right.

Oh and by the way…WTV also said this: “Beck is the same to me as Michael Moore. They both are propagandists leading sheep (off a cliff).” I got to say I agree with this statement too…she is on fire! Anyway, here is the post by Wonk the Vote…and thanks.

At the time this story first started buzzing in the morning, I reserved comment. I wanted to get Sherrod’s side of the story first and the larger context of her remarks. From the soundbyte I had seen — which was the footage that first went viral after conservative media put it out there– Sherrod’s tone and the context clues indicated to me that she was trying to express the opposite of what was being alleged against her in conservative media an … Read More

via The Confluence

Filed under: Pathetic Observations,

MinkoffMinx on Twitter

“I’m a Sky Dancer!”

I am so proud to be a member of the Front Page Team.

SkyDancingBlog.com

Sky Dancing Blog

I am very proud to be a part of this diverse group of writers. We have articles on a variety of topics. It is not just politics...we discuss psychology, health care, environmental issues, farming, economics, current events, art, literature and just about anything that sparks an interesting discussion.

~ a place to discuss real issues ~

Stop by and become part of the conversation.

www.SkyDancingBlog.com

RSS My post over at Sky Dancing:

  • Wednesday Evening Reads: Cartoons…No Joke
    Every time I tried to write today’s post, something kept me from starting it…whether it was lack of internet service…having to cook dinner, or just to take a nap. So as you can see, I’ve added an “evening” to the title. That should make everything OK… Obscene. https://t.co/rf80eeqi5Q — Nancy Sinatra (@NancySinatra) November 14, 2017 […]
  • Sunday Reads: No Moore… #MeAt14
    Well, when I was 14 years old, I had to wear a back brace. The corset kind, that came down over my hips and half way through around my ass. It was quite a surprise for all those teenage boys who felt the “urge” to carry out their “need” to slap ass…they got a hand […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Rainbow 🌈 Wins
    This is huge news: But Danica was not the only Trans woman to win last night. That's TWO historic wins for transgender women in politics during #ElectionDay 2017. https://t.co/BJZUnI5CGk — Mary Emily O’Hara (@MaryEmilyOHara) November 8, 2017 So proud of movement auntie, Andrea Jenkins, who became the first openly trans woman of color elected to […] […]
  • Sunday Reads: What’s going on?
    Good Morning I am so disgusted with Brazile and Warren. I am pissed off that this latest and blatant smear campaign on Hillary Clinton followed the same MO as the Comey fuck over from last year…release some “bombshell” reported as “over the top” and “scandalous” news by MSM, which is an obvious attack on a […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Not Again
    I don’t want to tell you what I thought about after the details about the attack in NYC started to become clear. One word I haven’t heard since yesterday late afternoon….Russia. A few links to get started: Did y’all see this? I’m writing this post on my phone, the roof of our house is up…and […]
  • Sunday Afternoon Reads: Weather is Frightful?
    Good Afternoon. Here in Banjoville, the temps outside are cold enough for flakes and flurries of snow, and inside our house…the dust from drywall is creating its own flurries. I am writing this post on my new laptop, which is still not completely set up..while I sit in a room, which is still designated a […]