The Minkoff Minx {Go Ahead…Make Your Move!}

"I get very passionate about what I think is right."-Hillary Rodham Clinton

Independence Day? Cue the aliens…

We all could use a good ass kicking…right? I mean we are already down for the count, what could be more helpful than another anal assault from the powers that be. Maybe it is because I have had a migraine for the past 2 days, or maybe it is because I am just tired of all the shit I read…but I am very cynical this morning. (It is 12:30 and I still am calling it “morning.”)

So, this morning I found lots of goodies waiting for me in my Reader. I have picked out a few to touch on because as I said, I am very ornery today.

The US economy lost 125,000 jobs in June, more than economists had forecast, as thousands of temporary census jobs ended and private hiring grew less than expected.

Really? Now there is a fucking surprise. Look, I live in a town where Real Estate, and all the crap that goes with that like builders, plumbers, attorneys and the rest are tied into that economic foot hold. Everyone is out of work here, we are all struggling. The local paper has more pages of legal notices of foreclosure…then they have of local news. It is fucking bad over here! So when you hear the dribble that comes out of the mouths of some of these “elected officials” it really can make you furious.  The above CNBC link also states that:

Public unhappiness with the economy, especially after a record $787 billion package of spending and tax cuts, is eroding President Barack Obama’s popularity.

You think?

Over at Crooks and Liars there is this:  They still don’t seem to get it: It’s not really a recovery without jobs.

And lets not even go into the crap still spewing from BP’s incontinent asshole in the earth…yes that little brown knot hole delivering a blow out of mega proportions. Take a look at this as the spill becomes the biggest the Gulf has ever had. It is not the only thing spewing shit lately. Glamor boy Mel Gibson is at it again. Maybe if BP looked good in a pair of Jockey’s, the public would be more likely to “forgive and forget” just like they do with this racist pig…opps, I mean Academy Award winning actor/director.

Firedoglake has been busy this morning too… they also have a plethora of articles about the BP Oil Spill, so if you have time check it out. There is also this nugget…Thank you, Nancy Pelosi.

And then…yesterday the new Obamacare site went live. As someone who lost their insurance and has pre-existing conditions this was of great interest to me. But as I look thru the site and read the “recommendations” it gives me…I am once again pissed off.

...many people won’t be able to afford to participate in the program since premiums will range between about $140 and $900 a month, depending on applicants’ age and where they live.

Nope, I can’t afford that…but when you make 20 bucks over the government cut off for Medicaid what else can you do?

I guess I should be glad that we are not living in California. Cause if we were, we would really be up shit creek. The best part of this Hot Air post is down at the bottom, in the comments:

I’d had enough of this twin. Put Danny DeVito in charge for a while.  DrAllecon on July 2, 2010 at 10:16 AM

That is too dang funny.

Be sure to read the TGIF post from bostonboomer over at The Confluence today…she has been on a roll lately and posting some awesome stuff.

Anyway, I see that my Reader has downloaded more crap…it is going to be a long day. I think I will take another Darvocet and go back to bed.  I am sure everything will be the same when I wake up…it is not like there are aliens coming to attack us so that they can take over our world…but then again, are they?

Until Later,

Monroe, Your Ill Humored Working Boy

Filed under: Absorbing Cock and Bull, , ,

One Response - Comments are closed.

  1. […] with the latest NASA gaff…well I have already expressed my opinion on that, as well as the recent healthcare site that the Obamacare has set up, not to mention Obama’s strategy of […]

MinkoffMinx on Twitter

“I’m a Sky Dancer!”

I am so proud to be a member of the Front Page Team.

SkyDancingBlog.com

Sky Dancing Blog

I am very proud to be a part of this diverse group of writers. We have articles on a variety of topics. It is not just politics...we discuss psychology, health care, environmental issues, farming, economics, current events, art, literature and just about anything that sparks an interesting discussion.

~ a place to discuss real issues ~

Stop by and become part of the conversation.

www.SkyDancingBlog.com

RSS My post over at Sky Dancing:

  • Wednesday Evening Reads: Cartoons…No Joke
    Every time I tried to write today’s post, something kept me from starting it…whether it was lack of internet service…having to cook dinner, or just to take a nap. So as you can see, I’ve added an “evening” to the title. That should make everything OK… Obscene. https://t.co/rf80eeqi5Q — Nancy Sinatra (@NancySinatra) November 14, 2017 […]
  • Sunday Reads: No Moore… #MeAt14
    Well, when I was 14 years old, I had to wear a back brace. The corset kind, that came down over my hips and half way through around my ass. It was quite a surprise for all those teenage boys who felt the “urge” to carry out their “need” to slap ass…they got a hand […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Rainbow 🌈 Wins
    This is huge news: But Danica was not the only Trans woman to win last night. That's TWO historic wins for transgender women in politics during #ElectionDay 2017. https://t.co/BJZUnI5CGk — Mary Emily O’Hara (@MaryEmilyOHara) November 8, 2017 So proud of movement auntie, Andrea Jenkins, who became the first openly trans woman of color elected to […] […]
  • Sunday Reads: What’s going on?
    Good Morning I am so disgusted with Brazile and Warren. I am pissed off that this latest and blatant smear campaign on Hillary Clinton followed the same MO as the Comey fuck over from last year…release some “bombshell” reported as “over the top” and “scandalous” news by MSM, which is an obvious attack on a […]
  • Wednesday Reads: Not Again
    I don’t want to tell you what I thought about after the details about the attack in NYC started to become clear. One word I haven’t heard since yesterday late afternoon….Russia. A few links to get started: Did y’all see this? I’m writing this post on my phone, the roof of our house is up…and […]
  • Sunday Afternoon Reads: Weather is Frightful?
    Good Afternoon. Here in Banjoville, the temps outside are cold enough for flakes and flurries of snow, and inside our house…the dust from drywall is creating its own flurries. I am writing this post on my new laptop, which is still not completely set up..while I sit in a room, which is still designated a […]